Random Post #1: Breaking Down (500) Days of Summer

Random Post is a series of utterly, yeah, random content. Stuff I like, stuff I’ve been wanting to share for no specific reason, stuff that annoys me, stuff that inspires me, just random stuff.

MarcusHalberstram88 analysed the crap out of the King of Friendzone Movies.

And it’s super difficult to agree more with this.

I’ll start with some honesty juice here. I am not a fan of (500) Days of Summer. I just cannot bring myself to adore it quite the same way all the hipster freaks that have been preaching this is the best thing ever for ages do.

I think it’s mostly due to the visual aspect of it. My mind couldn’t quite enjoy the all thing, I’m not sure if it’s a set thing, or wardrobe, or the way it was shot, or a combination of all those things. But, I can definitely admit this video made me look at it in a different way. I got the pop culture thing and most of this allegorical mumbo jumbo the first time I watched it, yet seeing it so beautifully analyzed could have helped me get some more stuff out of the movie.

Maybe you’ll feel the same way. Maybe you won’t. Either way, tell me how it went in the comment section.

Leave a Reply

