Random Trailer #1: The Surface

Random Trailer is about just that. Random trailers and why they matter. Or why they don’t matter at all. It’s all very random, because you only live once. 

I found this prompt and wasn’t actually going to write about it. But then I remembered this trailer I watched that had our dear old Sam on a boat. And I just felt like sharing it. Because why not.
Actually, I felt like I kind of needed a reason to do it. So, this prompted me to start a new column. So, again Random Trailer is about just that. Random trailers and why they matter. Or why they don’t matter at all. It’s all very random, because you only live once. And I’ll “challenge” myself to pick a random title and list whatever comes to mind about it. It might work. It might gloriously fail. You tell me.

I’ve never actually seen this movie. At the time I thought it looked pretty shitty. Its 4,6 score at IMDb is not really proving me wrong. The premise sounds pretty cray cray.
It’s basically a one man show since Jeff Gendelman wrote, directed and produced the all thing. More power to him, really.

It stars Sean Astin, Chris Mulkey and Mimi Rogers, which seems to be a very odd combo. But, most importantly this prompted (prompt, prompt, prompt…) me to stop by Wikipedia and check what Samwise Gamgee has been doing with his time and apparently he’s been working his ass off.

I guess the real lesson here is not to pick up strangers in the middle of the ocean.

So, The Surface, have you seen it? Is it any good or should we just replace it by a LoTR marathon?

via Daily Prompt: Surface

3 thoughts on “Random Trailer #1: The Surface

Leave a Reply

